Join Keystone FC

Joining Keystone FC

How To Join Keystone FC

Keystone FC has something for everyone from our fun and exciting Youth Development Program (ages 3 to 8) to our competitive Premier teams competing at the national level. Keystone FC is a non-profit 501(C)3 youth soccer club with a mission of developing high quality soccer players by providing a comprehensive youth soccer experience. To aid in achieving our mission we have created a Developmental Pathway that runs from age 3 to 23.  Within our Developmental Pathway you will find a program that fits your family's lifestyle and helps your player achieve their soccer aspirations. 

Youth Development Program

If your child is 3–8 years old and interested in playing soccer or has never played before, we recommend starting with our Youth Development Program (YDP). Our YDP, seasonal programs are open to the public. These programs are designed to introduce the sport in a fun and safe environment while teaching the players what they need to know if they want to advance in soccer. Please click on any of the links to learn more about the Youth Deveopment Program or Keystone Kickers program

United/Elite/Premier Programs

If your child is interested in playing on a travel team (United/Elite/Premier) there are two ways that your player can join Keystone FC. Please click on any of the links to learn more about the United program, Elite program, or Premier program.

The first way is to attend one of our tryouts.  Tryouts are held in May of the preceding year.  Our tryout dates and times are typically published in mid to late February.  Any interested player should register through this website for our tryouts.  This can be done by selecting Register at the top of the screen, creating an account (if needed), and selecting the appropriate tryout registration. For more information about our tryout process please visit our Tryout Information page

If you are outside of the tryout window the other option is to  contact one of our Directors of Coaching (DOC) below. Through the DOC your player will be invited to meet with our coaches based on the player's age and information you provide below.  If space exists on one of our teams your player will have the opportunity to register with a specific team.  We do not have an open/public registration form for United/Elite/Premier teams; registration is by team invite only from the DOC once tryouts have been completed.

DOCs

Directors of Coaching

NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS
Tom Birch DOC - Boys tbirch@keystonefc.com
Matt Sheibley DOC - Boys Youth (U9-U12) msheibley@keystonefc.com
Nick Christie DOC - Boys United (U9-U19) nchristie@keystonefc.com
Tom Renko DOC - Girls trenko@keystonefc.com
Holly Hoy DOC - Girls Youth (U9-U12) hhoy@keystonefc.com
Joy Bare DOC - Girls United (U9-U19) jbare@keystonefc.com
John Lapore DOC - South (York Area) jlapore@keystonefc.com